INSTITUTE OF DIRECTORS

BAILIWICK OF GUERNSEY BRANCH

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING OF THE BAILIWICK OF GUERNSEY BRANCH OF THE INSTITUTE OF DIRECTORS HELD ON FRIDAY 17th MAY AT 9.10 am AT THE OGH HOTEL, ST PETER PORT, GUERNSEY

A quorum being present, Dr Stretch Kontelj took the Chair.

- 1. The Notice of Meeting was approved.
- 2. Apologies for absence had been received from:

John Clacy
David De Carteret
Rick Denton
Lisa Barnett
Roy McGregor
Wendy Dorey
Jessica Roland
Richard Tee

3. The minutes of the previous Annual Members Meeting held on 20th April 2018 having been previously distributed were approved.

Proposed: Gordon Snell Seconded: Robert Milroy

4. The Vice-Chairman outlined the Chairman's report for the membership and gave his thanks for all the support he and the Chairman had received during the last year. He thanked all the sponsors who had supported the branch over the last 12 months and the Committee members, past and current for all their hard work.

The report was accepted.

Proposed: Mark Thompson Seconded: lain Beresford

5. The Honorary Treasurer commented briefly on the Finances explaining that all was well. He mentioned that there had been an error on the figures which had been corrected but the balances were correct as circulated in the AGM pack. Annual accounts were available if any members wished to see them.

The accounts for the year ended 31st December 2018 having previously been distributed were approved.

Proposed: Gordon Snell

Seconded: Graham Parrott

6. It was noted that Saffery Champness had agreed to continue reviewing our accounts for the next year. This was approved.

Proposed: Rudi Le Roux Seconded: Graham Parrott

7. The Chairman informed the members of the resignations of Linda Johnson, Mark Palfrey, Stephen Henry and Rob Jones all of whom had made an outstanding contribution to the Guernsey Branch over many years. The members were asked to show their appreciation of their contributions to the branch which was noted. Their resignations were approved.

Proposed: Gordon Snell Seconded: Robert Milroy

8. Members were also asked to approve the appointments of Roy McGregor, Rudi Le Roux, Wendy Dorey and Helen Martin to the Committee.

Proposed: Nichole Sweetsur Seconded: Iain Beresford

9. It was agreed to re-elect the following members to the Committee, in accordance with Rule 7 of the Branch Constitution, whose three-year terms of office have expired and who each offer themselves for re-election:

Fiona Le Poidevin

Proposed: Helen Martin Seconded: Iain Beresford

10. Any other business

There being no further business, the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 9.30am.